di”V”ersity

Variety. It’s the spice of life, right? The endless variety of people we encounter every day is what makes life interesting. Who wants to look at the person next to them and see a carbon-copy of themselves staring back? Meeting new people and learning what makes each of us different is what we should be focusing on. I’m not interested in knowing if we like the same movies, belong to the same club, or know the same people. I’m interested in discovering what makes us different. I know what I believe, but what do you believe? I know how I choose to look, but why have you chosen your style? In the words of Dr. Phil, “It’s not about you!” Take the time to learn about someone else, and you will learn a lot about yourself in the process.

Leave a Reply

